top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureL.A. Holloway

7 Oct 2021 - Today's the Day!



Full disclosure: I'm freaking out. After months of writing, editing, rewriting, illustrating, and promoting, Wildling of Ravia is live! Although I have technically published before, Wildling is my first intentional novel and my debut science fiction romance. I have been incredibly encouraged by the support I've gotten from so many people, including my family, my friends, and even some of my favorite authors. To celebrate, I've created a Topia* world called Prismatica, where I am featuring as many independently published authors in the genre as I can. At the moment, it's basically a forest of book covers, but in the future, I intend to have a whole virtual "theme park" specifically for sci-fi romance (Though there will be some cross over from PNR, UFR, and FR as well).

*Topia is a video/audio chat platform that allows users to create a virtual space that visitors can navigate, connecting to or leaving conversations naturally by approaching or "walking away" from them.


So what's next? Book 2 of course! Thief of Joy is currently percolating in my head, and I'm about ready to start writing. Book 2 will be a ménage, featuring two familiar heroes from Wildling, plus a brand new heroine. Like my first book, Thief of Joy will be a plot-driven, emotionally-fueled romance with lights-on, open-door steamy scenes and unexpected plot twists. I haven't committed to all of the details yet, but there will be prehensile tails involved and that should tell you everything you need to know.


I'll keep you posted on my progress. I haven't set a date for book 2 yet. Since I'm new to writing and I'm navigating a very full work schedule, I honestly don't know how long it will take to complete the next installment in The Elation Wars. However, Wildling took me about 5 months from start to finish, so I'll tentatively estimate about the same for Thief. Perhaps a bit less, now that I have more experience—we shall see.


Until next time!


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page